The Board



Born: 1955
Elected into the Board: 2017
Elected as Chair: 2019
Education: MBA from Handelshögskolan, Stockholm.
Experience: Lennart Johansson has been Senior Advisor for Patricia Industries AB since 2015 and was previously Managing Director (Business Development, Operational and Financial Investments) at Investor AB (2006-2015). Prior to that, he was a partner and CEO of Emerging Technologies ET AB and b-business partners. Today he is a Board Member of Chalmers Ventures Ab, Hi3G Access AB, Atlas Antibodies AB and GoCo Development AB.

Shareholding at March 31 2024: 105,700 shares (own holding).



Born: 1956
Elected: 2016
Education: Ph.D. in Neuroscience from Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm.
Experience: Dr. Håkan Björklund is a partner in Tellacq AB, a private investment company. He was elected to the Board of Directors of BONESUPPORT in December 2016 in connection with the funding of USD 37 million (SEK 315 million), led by Tellacq. Dr. Håkan Björklund has a long and successful career in the healthcare industry, including as CEO of Nycomed. During his time there, Nycomed grew from being a small Scandinavian company to becoming a global business, which was bought by Takeda in 2011. He is currently Chair of the Board of BioPhorum, Asker Healthcare Group AB, Bohus BioTech AB and Intervacc AB.

Shareholding at March 31 2024: Owns 25 percent of the shares in Tellacq AB, which holds 1,055,976 shares.



Born: 1958
Elected: 2010
Education: MD. Ph.D. from Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm.
Experience: Founder and Managing Partner of HealthCap. Björn Odlander has headed the Health Care Team at ABB Aros. He has pursued scientific research in the biochemistry of inflammation at Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm. Björn Odlander has extensive experience from Board assignments from listed and private companies in the life-science sector and is currently on the Boards of inter alia Oncorena AB, Tribune AB and Carisma Terapeutics, Inc.

Shareholding at March 31 2024: –



Born: 1964
Elected: 2022
Education: Bachelor's degree in Business Administration and Economics from Stockholm University.
Experience: Currently, Christine Rankin is a Board member of Coinshares International Ltd, Orexo AB, 4C Group AB and Starbreeze AB. Christine Rankin has previously been a Board member of Adventure Box Technology AB, Board member of Technopolis Plc, Senior Vice President Corporate Control at Veoneer Inc., CFO at Cherry AB, acting CFO/Head of Finance at Serneke Group, Head of Corporate Control at Spotify and partner/Head of US Capital Markets in Sweden at PwC.

Shareholding at March 31 2024: 1,966 shares (own holding).



Born: 1957
Elected: 2022
Education: MD. from Drexel University, Philadelphia, USA; Orthopedic Residency and Fellowship from Mayo Clinic, Rochester, USA.
Experience: Dr. Mary I O’Connor, MD, is Professor Emerita of Orthopedic Surgery at Mayo Clinic and Past Professor of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation at Yale University School of Medicine. In 2021, she became co-founder and Chief Medical Officer at Vori Health, a physician-led virtual musculoskeletal company. Honored with the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgery 2023 Diversity Award, Dr. Mary I O’Connor is a nationally recognized leader in health equity, chairing the Movement is Life Caucus, a nonprofit multi-stakeholder coalition committed to addressing musculoskeletal health disparities, since its inception in 2010.

Shareholding at March 31 2024: 24,844 shares (own holding).